OzoneAction Webinar on "Refrigerants, Naturally! Cool Partnership"

Apr 14, 2014 - Apr 14, 2014 - in online, Belgium

To be held online on Monday, 14 April 2014 at 14:00 PM CEST (GMT+2)

Introduction

In this webinar, Refrigerants, Naturally! is pleased to share the partnership’s experience to date in applying natural refrigeration technologies, and hopes to discuss options that could encourage the emergence of more climate-friendly practices in the future.

Refrigerants, Naturally! is a global initiative of companies committed to combat

To be held online on Monday, 14 April 2014 at 14:00 PM CEST (GMT+2)

Introduction

In this webinar, Refrigerants, Naturally! is pleased to share the partnership’s experience to date in applying natural refrigeration technologies, and hopes to discuss options that could encourage the emergence of more climate-friendly practices in the future.

Refrigerants, Naturally! is a global initiative of companies committed to combat climate change by replacing environmentally harmful fluorinated gases with natural refrigerants. Members are PepsiCo, Red Bull, The Coca-Cola Company and Unilever. The initiative is supported by Greenpeace and the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). The member companies promote a shift in commercial refrigeration, i.e. point-of-sale cooling units (beverage coolers, vendors, dispensers and ice-cream freezers) towards natural refrigerants.

Member companies have collectively placed more than 3 million HFC-free refrigeration units using natural refrigerants in almost all countries around the world and thereby phased out more than 1.2 million tonnes of CO2 emissions equivalent based on the avoided HFC refrigerant emissions.

Register now! 

Date: Monday 14 April 2014 | Time: 14:00 PM CEST (GMT+02:00)

Paris (France) Monday, 14 April 2014, 14:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Manama (Bahrain) Monday, 14 April 2014, 15:00:00 AST UTC+3 hours
Nairobi (Kenya) Monday, 14 April 2014, 15:00:00 EAT UTC+3 hours
Panama (Panama) Monday, 14 April 2014, 07:00:00 EST UTC-5 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Monday, 14 April 2014, 19:00:00 ICT UTC+7 hours
Please check other time zone @ http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

System Requirements

For the webinar you will need a computer, a wired internet connection and a headset with a microphone, web camera recommended.
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 2008 Server, Windows® 7, Vista, XP SP3, 2003 Server, or 2000.
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5, 10.6, 10.7 or newer
Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet


MORE INFORMATION




Related events